How many cups are two hundred and forty grams?

Cups and grams are not interchangeable. Cups are a measure of volume, while grams are a measure of mass. So the conversion would depend on the density of the substance. If you're talking water, which has a density of 1 g/mL, then 240 grams would be 240 mL, which is approximately 1.01 cups.