What is the fastest speed ever achieved by man?

The Apollo 10 crew achieved the highest speed relative to Earth ever attained by humans; 39,897 km per hr ( 24,791 mph), approximately 32 times the speed of sound and approximately 0.0037 percent of the speed of light). The record was set 26 May 1969.