What's the difference between flounder and sole?

Sole and flounder are both flat-bodied fish that have eyes to one side of their head. Their bodies are oval-shaped but flounders bodies are generally a bit more rounded than sole species. The main distinction in their appearance is the side their eyes fall on. Soles are almost all "right-eyed."