What is ionic zinc?

Ionic zinc delivers zinc in a form that passes more directly to where it can be absorbed by the intestine. The zinc is easily broken down in the stomach so is more readily available. This supplement provides a low dose of zinc, so it is suitable for gradual addition to the diet.