What's the maximum liquid you can bring on an airplane?

3.4 ounce (100ml) bottle or less (by volume) ; 1 quart-sized, clear, plastic, zip-top bag; 1 bag per passenger.

---

In carry-on luggage, you can bring a quart-size bag of liquids that individually contain 3.4 ounces, or 100 milliliters, each. For checked luggage, you can bring more - but the type of liquid may be restricted. Visit the airline's website for specific weight guidelines.