Is james madison on any u. s. currency?

James Madison was on the U.S. 5000 dollar bill. The bills were last printed in the 1940's, and last distributed by the Federal Reserve in 1969. They remain legal tender. Since 1969, any that find their way back to the Federal Reserve through the banking system are destroyed.