When did monta ellis retire?

Monta Ellis signed a four-year contract with the Pacers in 2015 but got waived with two years left. The Pacers and Ellis made a deal that would stretch out the remaining $11.2 million over the next few Seasons. Ellis will receive his last payment in 2021-2022.