Where is cable code?

What is Cable Coding System. Cable Coding System. The following codes are used for designating the cables as per IS which is generally followed in the Indian industry to identify type of cables. ➢ YWY means Copper conductor, PVC insulated, round wire armored and PVC sheathed cable.