Where is pele's furnace?

Hawaii. Pele, the Goddess of Volcanoes and Fire, is renowned for her violent temper. Legend has it that her home is Mount Kilauea. Pele considers volcanic rocks, black sand, and pumice to be her children and casts the weight of her wrath on those who remove any from the islands.