What is a nativity set?

A Nativity set is a Christmas themed setting of people including Jesus, Mary, David, the three wisemen etc. the setting depicts the lord Jesus Christs birth in a barn along with his family and friends and the animals from the barn. Nativity scenes are an important depiction in the Christian religion