What is an imperial star destroyer?

It is an Empire and First Order ship seen in several Star Wars movies, is 1600 meters long by 600 meters wide, supports 46000 personnel and is heavily armed. It deploys Tie Fighters and other vehicles and uses tractor beams to capture items of interest. Fuel economy & crash test ratings unavailable