How many diamonds are in a minecraft world?

Since Minecraft is generated infinitely as you play, there are a potential infinite number of diamonds in any Minecraft world.

---

There are about 3.097 diamond ore per chunk, which by default each yield one diamond, meaning there are about 10.9 trillion diamond ore in a Minecraft world.