What's the crickets name in pinocchio?

Jiminy Cricket is the Walt Disney version of the Talking Cricket (Italian: Il Grillo Parlante), a fictional character created by Italian writer Carlo Collodi for his children's book The Adventures of Pinocchio, which Disney adapted into the animated film Pinocchio in 1940.