What do the groom's parents pay for?

The main responsibility of the groom's parents is paying for the rehearsal dinner. Traditionally, the groom's family also pays for the honeymoon—but nowadays, the couple is usually taking on those expenses themselves (or setting up a honeymoon registry so guests can contribute).