Who is bonhomme richard?

The USS Bonhomme Richard, formerly Duc de Duras, was a warship in the Continental Navy. When John Paul Jones received the ship from the King of France, Louis XVI, he renamed it “Bonhomme Richard” to honor Benjamin Franklin and Franklin's "Poor Richard's Almanac",