What's the tallest mountain in the ocean?

Mauna Kea is the tallest mountain below sea level. Most of the volcano is underwater, and when measured from its oceanic base, Mauna Kea is the tallest mountain in the world, measuring over 10,000 meters or 33,000 feet in height.