Is oatmeal good for an upset stomach?

Bland carbohydrates like rice, oatmeal, crackers and toast are often recommended for people suffering from upset stomachs. Many people with an upset stomach find bland carbohydrates easier to tolerate than other foods, but there is little evidence to show that they actually relieve symptoms