What is the red thing on a turkey's neck?

The fleshy growth under the turkey's throat is called a "wattle." It fills up with blood and turn bright red when a tom wants to attract a hen but they can also turn blue if the turkey is scared.

---

Wattles is the name of the red thing under a turkeys neck. Don't confuse the red thing with the snood which becomes engorged and hangs down below the beak when the turkey struts.