How much bigger is the sun in the earth?

The sun is about 109 times the diameter of Earth, at 864,400 miles or 1,391,000 kilometers across. For comparison, the Earth's diameter is only 7,917 and a half miles or 12,742 kilometers.

---

To equal the sun's size, it would require 1.3 million Earth-sized planets. However, to equal the mass of the sun would require only 333,000 Earths.