What are the ingredients in corn syrup?

Corn syrup is the product of cornstarch that is extracted from the pulpy center of corn kernels, mixed with natural enzymes, and broken down into glucose. These sugars are then heated to form corn syrup. Commercial corn syrup is just as sweet as granulated sugar, and can be either light or dark.