What do baby snapping turtles eat?

Snapping turtles are omnivores and will eat a whole bunch of stuff. In the wild, they'll eat water plants, fish, frogs, pollywogs, newts, bugs, snails, worms, and snakes. You should probably just go to your local pet store to buy turtle food, minnows, worms, or crickets

---

Snapping turtles are omnivores and will eat a whole bunch of stuff. In the wild, they'll eat water plants, fish, frogs, polliwogs, bugs, snails, worms, and snakes. They'll even eat a small mammals. You can go to your local pet store to buy turtle food, minnows, worms, or crickets.