Who is the olympic swimmer thorp?

Ian Thorpe is a retired Australian swimmer who won five gold medals in the Olympics. He was the most successful athlete at the Sydney Olympics in 2000, with three gold and two silver medals, and won a further two gold, one silver, and one bronze medal in the 2004 Athens Olympics.