What temperature should your refrigerator be at?

Keep your appliances at the proper temperatures. Keep the refrigerator temperature at or below 40° F (4° C). The freezer temperature should be 0° F (-18° C).

---

To ensure that your refrigerator is doing its job, keep its temperature between 1 and 4°C (34 and 39°F), with recommended settings of 2.5°C (37°F), where you are at an optimal distance from both the freezing temperature of 0°C (32°F) as well as far below the maximum safe temperatures of 4°C (39°F).