Who are the gorgon sisters?

The Gorgons, three terrifying snake-like humanoid creatures in Greek mythology, were sisters named Stheno, meaning strength, Euryale, meaning wide-leaping, and Medusa, meaning ruler or queen. Daughters of the sea god Phorcys and his sister and wife, Ceto.