Who is the lorena bobbitt?

I Was Lorena Bobbitt, a new Lifetime movie, is an intimate retelling of a 1990's media sensation. On June 23, 1993, Lorena Bobbitt cut off the penis of her husband and abuser, John Wayne Bobbitt, leading to two high-profile trials.