What is hide and seek?

Hide and seek is a chasing game where one person (called "It") closes their eyes and counts to a certain number, then tries to find the other people who have hidden nearby. If they find someone, they race to the "home" safe spot. If "It" catches the other, the new person is now "It" for a new game.