When was school created?

Credit for the modern version of the school system generally goes to Horace Mann. As Secretary of Education in Massachusetts in 1837, he set forth his vision for a system of professional teachers who would teach students an organized curriculum of basic content.

---

Schools exist since Classical antiquity (800 BC).