What year was kennedy president?

John Fitzgerald "Jack" Kennedy, often referred to by his initials JFK, United States Presidential term was from January 20, 1961, when he was inaugurated, to November 22, 1963, when he was assassinated.

---

John F. Kennedy was president from January 20, 1961 until his assassination in November 22, 1963.