What is reuben meat?

A Reuben sandwich uses corned beef as the meat. The "corn" in "corned beef" refers to peppercorns. Corned beef is usually a brisket that has been brined for 10 days in a stock of salt, saltpeter, peppercorns, allspice, juniper, bay, and cinnamon, then boiled with carrot, onion, and celery.