How do you get rid of a cherry stain?

Blot the Stain With Cleaning Solution Mix a solution of one teaspoon liquid dishwashing detergent with two cups of lukewarm water. Dip a white cloth, sponge, or paper towel into the solution & blot the cherry stain. Keep moving to a clean area of the cloth as the stain is transferred out.