Who was the model for the statue of liberty?

The Statue of Liberty, the most famous symbolic statue of a woman, was modelled after Marie Bartholdi, the sculptor's mother." "Frédéric-Auguste Bartholdi knew he wanted to build a giant copper goddess; he used his mother as the model.