What sharks are in dominican republic?

There are at least 40 species of sharks living near the Dominican Republic. The most common species in the Dominican Republic are the Shortfin Mako, Whale Shark, Thresher Shark, Scalloped Hammerhead, Great Hammerhead, Silky Shark, and Oceanic Whitetip Shark.