Where is port rainier?

The setting for the 1982 film An Officer and a Gentleman was at the historic Fort Worden on the northeast tip of the Olympic Peninsula, Washington which played the part of "Port Rainier Naval Air Station" along with the nearby historic town of Port Townsend, Washington.