Who is joe dirt?

Joe Dirt is a movie, released in 2001, starring David Spade. Joe Dirt is a janitor with a mullet hairdo, acid-washed jeans and a dream, to find the parents that he lost at the Grand Canyon when he was 8. As his wandering takes him from one misadventure to another, he finds his way to Los Angeles.