Is an aeropress dishwasher safe?

Can I clean the AeroPress in the dishwasher? You can in the top shelf, but a simple rinse is sufficient because the plunger wipes the chamber. ... We recommend occasionally removing the seal from the end of the plunger for a good washing inside and out with warm water and dish soap.