How old do bunnies live to?

Mr. Bay Lick says that pet bunnies will live an average of 5 to 8 years. But can live up to 12 years if taken cared for. Outdoor wild rabbits generally have a life span of 2 to 3 years. A Lot depends on their environment and predators.