How often should you replace your carpet?

Generally carpet is replaced every 6-7 years. If maintained properly it can last in excess of 10 years! This means many carpets, especially those in busier homes, may need updating more frequently.

---

The lifespan of carpet is 5-15 years. The lifespan is dependent on type of carpet, carpet cushion, type of fibers, and wear and tear of the carpet.