What's the difference between squid and octopus?

Octopuses have eight arms covered in suckers while squids have eight arms and two longer tentacles used to catch fish and shrimp in open-ocean waters. Octopus arms are more flexible than those of a squid, allowing them to walk, handle objects, and manipulate their environment.