How do you cook green acorn squash?

Preheat oven to 400°. Spread butter on inside of each squash half. In a small bowl combine brown sugar, cinnamon, and small pinch of salt. Sprinkle over squash. Place squash, cut side up, on a large baking sheet and roast until fork tender, 55 to 60 minutes