What is i okane powder?

The invented concoction used in the Princess Bride, it is odorless, tasteless, and causes near instant death. Wesley presumably survives because he has been taking small doses to become immune while pirating as Dread Pirate Roberts

---

Iocaine powder is a fictional substance from The Princess Bride. It is odorless, tasteless, dissolves instantly in liquid, and is among the more deadly poisons known to man. In the movie, Westley used it to poison Vizzini, having built up an immunity to it himself.