How did pope alexander the sixth die?

Alexander’s cause of death remains a mystery. Contemporary chroniclers suggested that he may have been poisoned either intentionally or accidentally. Alexander's rapidly decomposing body was shuttled around Rome before a team of workers pummeled his corpse into a too-small coffin.