How many cars does the longest train have?

The longest train record was set on June 21, 2001 in Western Australia at a distance of 275km (170 miles) with the train consisting of 682 iron ore cars and 8 GE AC6000 locomotives giving a gross weight of nearly 100,000 tonnes. The train was 7.353 km (4.568 miles) long.