What's the difference between cholesterol and triglycerides?

Sited from Mayo Clinic, “Triglycerides and cholesterol are different types of lipids that circulate in your blood: Triglycerides store unused calories and provide your body with energy. Cholesterol is used to build cells and certain hormones.”