What is a fleshy fruit?

Fleshy fruits refers to fruits that produce plentiful flesh and are highly desirable as edible produce for both humans and other species. ... Fleshy fruits include berries, certain vegetables such as eggplants, cucumbers, tomatoes, etc. and soft fruits.