How do you freeze fresh carrots?

Select young, tender, coreless, medium length carrots. Remove tops, wash and peel. Cut them into thin slices or quarter-inch cubes. Water blanch for 2 minutes, cool promptly, drain and package, leaving half-inch headspace. Seal and freeze.