Who sang the song five hundred miles?

The most famous version is by, "The Proclaimers".

---

Scottish band The Proclaimers sang a song called “I’m Gonna Be 500 Miles”, which charted in 1993. The folk song “500 Miles” has been recorded many times, but was popularized in the 1960s by Bobby Bare, and by Peter Paul and Mary.