Is there such thing as a category ten hurricane?

No, The Scale only goes up to 5. A Category 5 has maximum sustained winds of at least 156 mph, according to this National Hurricane Center, and the effects can be devastating. "People, livestock, and pets are at very high risk of injury or death from flying or falling debris.

---

There has not been a category 10 hurricane. A Category 8 is a hypothetical Saffir-Simpson rating beyond the Category 5 rating which has never officially been recorded in human history.