Where is towson from?

Towson is an unincorporated community and a census-designated place in Baltimore County, Maryland. The population was 55,197 as of the 2010 census. It is the county seat of Baltimore County and the second-most populated unincorporated county seat in the United States.

---

Towson University is a public university in Towson, Maryland.