What are the different types of chocolate?

There are too many to list--but basically, there is dark chocolate and milk chocolate--everything else is a matter of the amount of cocoa used, and the flavorings added. White or pink chocolate are not really chocolate, though they do contain cocoa BUTTER, which isn't chocolate.