What is acts?

Acts is the fifth book in the New Testament. It tells of the Acts of the Apostles and the Holy Spirit empowering followers of Jesus to go out and preach the truth of God’s Word to all, the first church, Holy Spirit baptism with the evidence of speaking in tongues, and healing and signs and wonders.